Jake McDonald’s life has hit rock bottom. He’s lost his job, and his wife and two children have lost their faith in him. It seems that everything that could go wrong has happened, and he now has nowhere to turn. In a final effort to salvage his financial problems, Jake turned from banking to lobster fishing off Santa Barbara Island. While scuba diving, he discovers an underwater cave that extends deep beneath the island’s shoreline. As he swims into the cave looking for fish and lobster, he finds an alien artifact. This discovery drastically transforms his life and changes the history of planet Earth in a way no one could have ever imagined. Discovery is the first book in the Ship series that draws suppositions from the future science of NASA, and asks the question “Are we really alone?” Jake McDonald uses the discovered artifact to help answer that question, while attempting to unify and protect his family. His ability to think outside the box enables him to explore the worlds beyond the bounds of Earth’s atmosphere.
Discovery (Ship Series Book 1)
Purchase From:
April 15, 2019
Diving Fiction

About the author

Underwater Photographer, Lecturer, Audiovisual Producer

Other Authors:
Jack Drafahl (co-author)